Birthdays


I’ve written this last year but did not post until today.

44 years ago yesterday October 6,2011  I unconsciously was born to this world. I have no recollection of that event and I can only seem to remember things when I was maybe 4 and onwards. Time flies indeed and here I am at 44……..at some bit wondering on the “what if’s”. It’s normal I guess as we move along this path called life. Don’t get me wrong, I am HAPPY! I have the love of my life with me and I have my two wonderful children who never cease to make me so happy as a father. I don’t know if it’s coincidence or fate but I got to rethinking the path I’ve been taking this many years. A couple of days before my birthday, Steve Jobs of Apple passed away on 4Oct2011. I remembered him speaking in 2005 at Stanford University and his speech made an impression on me but somehow through the years I got sucked back in to join the flow of the rat race. With his passing, that speech came as a flashback but I wanted to hear it all over again and remind me what made it impressive to me. Fortunately, You Tube had it and I have watched it over and over again. The speech was simple as it should be but very powerful. Listening to that speech made me realize why he got to be him. He said – “Don’t let the noise of others opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition.” I’ve heard this may times from so many sources but they were all words….blah blah blah! Maybe because I did not see those people live it. Steve Jobs did.  It’s fascinating how a tech wonder becomes a life coach.

Leave a Reply

